How many World Series have the Atlanta Braves won?

Atlanta Braves, MLB Postseason

Products You May Like

The Atlanta Braves are playing in the World Series for the first time in 22 years.

For the first time since 1999, the Atlanta Braves are playing in the World Series.

Atlanta won the NL pennant over the Los Angeles Dodgers in six games and will face the American League champion Houston Astros in a best-of-seven series for MLB‘s ultimate prize. Though this will be the sixth time the Braves have played in the World Series since relocating from Milwaukee in the 1960s, how many Fall Classics has this franchise won to date, both all-time and in Atlanta?

Here is a breakdown of the Braves’ October successes, and failures, ahead of the 2021 series.

Atlanta Braves: How many World Series championships have they won?

Since the franchise’s beginnings as the Boston Red Stockings, they have won 22 pennants: 18 NL pennants and four NA pennants. Many of these predate the dawn of the World Series. Since 1914, the Braves have played in nine World Series, about to be 10. Entering the 2021 postseason, the Braves are 3-6 all-time in the World Series, winning one championship in each city they played in.

So of the three World Series titles the Braves have won in franchise history, only one has come in Atlanta. The 1914 Boston Braves, the 1957 Milwaukee Braves and the 1995 Atlanta Braves are the only teams in franchise history to win the World Series. Boston and Milwaukee saw the team go to two World Series apiece. This will be the sixth trip to the Fall Classic for the Atlanta fanbase.

Another World Series title would be four for the Braves franchise and the second to be in Atlanta.

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.